Home Page

States of India

Hindi Literature

Religion in India


Art and Culture


Hon'ble Governor of Bihar – H.E. Shri Fagu Chauhan

40th Governor of Bihar

H.E. Shri Fagu Chauhan (40th Governor of Bihar)

Shri Fagu Chauhan (40th Governor of Bihar

Shri Fagu Chauhan (40th Governor of Bihar, From 29 July 2019 - till date.

Born - 1 January 1948 (age 71) Village- Sekhpura, Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh

Profile of Governor of Bihar – H.E. Fagu Chauhan

Fagu Chauhan is the present governor of Bihar and Indian politician and a former member of 17th Legislative Assembly, Uttar Pradesh of India.He is the only MLA from Ghosi who won maximum number of times (six times). He represents the Ghosi (Assembly constituency) in Mau district of Uttar Pradesh.He has many business profession such as Transformer Factory and Cold storage.

Political career

Fagu Chauhan started his political career in 1985 from the political party Dalit Mazdoor Kishan Party and become first time MLA in his political career after that he contested many Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) election from different party and won maximum number of times.In 2017 Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election he contested as Bharatiya Janata Party candidate and defeated his close contestant Abbas Ansari from Bahujan Samaj Party with a margin of 7,003 votes.


From July 2019 to Incumbent Governor of Bihar

From March 2017 to July 2019 Member, 17th Legislative Assembly, Party - BJP

From May 2007 to March 2012 Member, 15th Legislative Assembly, Party -BSP

From February 2002 to May 2007 Member, 14th Legislative Assembly, Party - BJP

From October 1996 to March 2002 Member, 13th Legislative Assembly, Party - BJP

From June 1991 to December 1992 Member, 11th Legislative Assembly, Party -JD

From March 1985 to November 1989 Member, 9th Legislative Assembly, Party-DMKP


Shri Lalji Tandon (Ex-Governor of Bihar)

Shri Lalji Tandon (39th Governor of Bihar

Shri Lalji Tandon Ex-Governor of Bihar(39th Governor of Bihar, From 23 August 2018 - till date.

Profile of Governor of Bihar – H.E. Shri Lalji Tandon

Sri Lalji Tandon (born 12 April 1935) is currently Governor of Bihar. He was an Indian politician from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), known as a protege of Atal Bihari Vajpayee. In May 2009, he was elected to the 15th Lok Sabha from Lucknow by a margin over 40,000 votes over Rita Bahuguna Joshi of Indian National Congress.


n the family He has wife Krishna Tandon, 3 sons and 4 grandchildren.


He has been a member of Uttar Pradesh Vidhan Parishad (Legislative Council) for two terms, 1978–84 and remained the Leader of House, of the Council, 1990–96, subsequently he remained a member of Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly (MLA) for three terms, 1996–2009, and remained the Leader of Opposition in the Assembly, 2003-07. He had also served as Urban Development minister in the Uttar Pradesh cabinet under Mayawati (in the BSP-BJP combine), and also in the Kalyan Singh ministry earlier.


National Record 2012

Most comprehensive state website

Bihar became the first state in India to have separate web page for every city and village in the state on its website www.brandbihar.com (Now www.brandbharat.com)

See the record in Limca Book of Records 2012 on Page No. 217