Home Page

States of India

Hindi Literature

Religion in India


Art and Culture


Aravalli District, Gujarat

Aravalli district is a district in the state of Gujarat in India that came into being on August 15, 2013, becoming the 29th district of the state. The district has been carved out of the Sabarkantha district. The district headquarters are at Modasa.

Geography of Aravalli, Gujarat

Aravalli district consists of Modasa, Malpur, Dhansura, Meghraj, Bhiloda and Bayad talukas of former Sabarkantha district. Of these, Meghraj, Malpur and Bhiloda are tribal dominated talukas. The district includes 676 villages and 306 village panchayats with a total population of 1.27 million and is the most literate tribal district in Gujarat.

Culture of Aravalli, Gujarat

Cuisine of Aravalli, Gujarat

Places of interest in Aravalli, Gujarat

The district has several Buddhist relics and spiritual centres like Shamlaji.
Chandaprabhu Digambar Jain Bavan Jinalya, Bhiloda


Events in Aravalli, Gujarat

National Record 2012

Most comprehensive state website

Bihar became the first state in India to have separate web page for every city and village in the state on its website www.brandbihar.com (Now www.brandbharat.com)

See the record in Limca Book of Records 2012 on Page No. 217